top of page
  • Writer's pictureDerrick Wood

The Ex-Exiles 4: The Narrow Gate

Hello and welcome to my last post of 2023, The Ex-Exiles 4: The Narrow Gate.


Between going back to school for my BA, being a full time daddy, and being a full time Public Safety Dispatcher, time that I can spend drawing comics is difficult to come by. But I'm very happy with what I manage to get out of my head and onto the blog here for a few people to read.


Ex-Exiles, to me, is almost a live look at the current state of my thoughts. It's sort of my diary. It is a bit of the classic Angel vs Demon blatantly mixed with various psychological theories. It's also an excuse for me to put my weird little creature drawings to more use.


So, here it is. From the fourth issue of Edge of Fantasy, The Ex-Exiles: The Narrow Gate.


Oh, wait, I almost forgot! I also did the credits page for this issue. It's full color and pretty fun to look at. I will post that here after the comic.


If you're behind on the continuing story, check out the previous comics HERE first.



The Ex Exiles  number 4 page one where the new exile begins where he left off the last issue about his purpose in derrick's head

The Ex Exiles  number 4 page two sloth personalities interrupt while watching red dwarf

The Ex Exiles  number 4 page three the gossip personality calls the new guy a martyr

The Ex Exiles  number 4 page four the gossip exile now realizes the new guy is possibly a savior or talking about Jesus

The Ex Exiles number 4 page five the new guy loses his temper after gagging all the personalities doesn't work

Thank you for reading the latest The Ex-Exiles. I truly appreciate it. Oh, and as promised, here is the credits page that I drew for this new issue. It's a bit Sergio Aragonés mixed with Martin Handford (Where's Waldo? / Where's Wally?) mixed with myself.


If you're interested in a print copy of Edge of Fantasy where you can read the full works by Freddy Seeliger, Rene Lopez, myself, and Buzza Wuzza, let me know.


-Derrick G. Wood


full color credits page for Edge of Fantasy comic book by derrick g wood inspired by where's waldo and sergio aragones.

11 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
BRIAN PONSHOCK
BRIAN PONSHOCK
Dec 24, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Excellent work as usual Derrick!

Merry Christmas to you and your family!

Like
Derrick Wood
Derrick Wood
Dec 24, 2023
Replying to

Thank you so much.

Like
bottom of page