top of page
  • Writer's pictureDerrick Wood

The Ex-Exiles Part One

Several months ago, I was asked to be a part of a brand new comic book called Edge of Fantasy. A local comic friend of mine, Buzza Wuzza, was starting it up with a friend of his and thought I'd be a good fit. While I struggled to find the time to actually draw and would have probably given up, BW was constantly there to encourage me and I am very thankful for it. Because.. you know, I actually think this toon looks pretty cool.


This is the comic that I have in the first issue and it's based on IFS Therapy. In fact, it's hard to see (on purpose) but the title page has an entire write up about IFS Therapy in very distorted letters throughout the background.


The second issue is currently being printed and I will post that one here when it's completed. I did the front and back cover of that one and I think you're really going to be impressed with the art, not to mention the continuing story line of this, The Ex-Exiles Part One:

Title page for the new print comic book called the ex-exiles by derrick g wood

a mental monster with a Nintendo NES controller teases a bunch of creatures in the new print comic book called the ex-exiles by derrick g wood

the monsters go back and forth about therapy in the new print comic book called the ex-exiles by derrick g wood

the better monster argues that the mean one will be discovered for the new print comic book called the ex-exiles by derrick g wood

mean mental monster is shown in the control room about the push the neural shutoff button for the new print comic book called the ex-exiles by derrick g wood

To be continued...

20 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All

6 Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
tame.nanoworld
Oct 17, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Ok. You have my attention.

Like
Derrick Wood
Derrick Wood
Oct 17, 2023
Replying to

Thank you. Yes, there are a lot of little monsters here to draw. They were worth it though. Haven't been much trouble at all. Not like those little red and blue nano bots used to be 

Edited
Like

candiscountrylife
Oct 16, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Looking forward to Part 2!

Like
Derrick Wood
Derrick Wood
Oct 16, 2023
Replying to

Thanks for checking out! I just got the photos of the print for #2 a few minutes ago!

Like
bottom of page